LGLR PRogram 2023

Kellen Davis

Questions concerning the Leadership Greater Little Rock program or the Leadership Greater Little Rock Alumni Association?

Contact Kellen Davis
Executive Director, Leadership Greater Little Rock,
Director, Small Business & Entrepreneurship

Leadership Greater Little Rock

Established in 1985, Leadership Greater Little Rock seeks to develop community leaders by training and informing participants on a wide array of local public policy issues and concerns. In-depth training sessions focus on these issues, exploring their background, origin and present-day status. The program covers a full slate of topics, including government, the area’s economy, education, social services and much more. The sessions combine lectures, tours, dialogue and interaction between speakers and participants.

Leadership Greater Little Rock is aimed at developing a network of competent leaders for present and future community needs. To meet this goal, LGLR seeks to:

  • Identify and motivate individuals with leadership potential

  • Acquaint them with community needs, challenges and opportunities

  • Offer a forum of exchange on methods for dealing with community issues

  • Challenge potential leaders to become involved with local issues and the decision-making process.


Leadership Greater Little Rock (LGLR) is a nine-month community leadership program committed to enhancing and connecting leaders from businesses, nonprofits and government. This unique program has empowered participants with a comprehensive understanding of our region’s challenges and opportunities. Each month (October – June), the class meets at a different central Arkansas location to explore topics through expert speakers, panelists, tours and group presentations. With very strict attendance guidelines, class members are allowed to miss no more than 16 hours (each session is considered 8 hours). Additionally, the 2-day retreat, held in October, is mandatory for participation in the class.


Originally dubbed the Greater Little Rock Leadership Institute, LGLR is an initiative of the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce. Following adoption of the program in 1985 by the Chamber’s Board of Directors, Jim Dailey was named first Chairman of the program, while Jimmy Moses was appointed to head the Curriculum Committee. Volunteers have served in these positions in each succeeding year. Approximately 50 participants are selected each year. The program, now run by an independent board of trustees, promotes the involvement of its members in the community, generating enthusiasm and new community leadership beyond what was envisioned in 1985.


Contact Kellen Davis at kdavis@littlerockchamber.com to be notified when the Class XL application goes live in April 2024.

CHI St. Vincent imagine better health

relyance bank rely on us

wright lindsey jennings

wilson law group

jon underhill real estate

Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXXIX 2023-2024

Suzanne Peyton

Suzanne Peyton
Class XXXIX Chair

Clinton National Airport

Billy Roehrenbeck

Billy Roehrenbeck
Class XXXIX Co-Chair

Pulaski County Title

Chris Arnold - Hope, O'Dwyer, Wilson & Arnold, P.A.

Dannia Ashley - ECCI

Tiffany Barger - Simmons Bank

Andy Bingham - Representing the Rotaract Club of Little Rock, Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Little Rock

Marie Boone - Little Rock School District

Courtney Brown - City Year Little Rock

Melanie Browning - ARORA

Cara Butler - Mitchell Williams Law

Wes Coleman - Entegrity Energy Partners, LLC

Daniel Collier - Arkansas Department of Education

Marvin Covington - M. Covington Properties LLC

Steven Crowder - ARcare

Mary DeLoney Logan - Sponsored by Junior League of Little Rock

Joe Eick - Copper Well Retreat

Bailey Faulkner - Ozark Mission Project

Nate Fells - Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Melissa Glidden - Capital Sotheby's International Realty

Steve Grandfield - Lexicon Inc.

Laura Gressler - University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Edwin Hankins - McClelland Consulting Engineers, Inc.

Nicole Hemme - Group Five West Marketing & Advertising

Caleb Hollinger - Friday, Eldredge & Clark, LLP

Brock Holman - Baptist Health

Matthew Jira - Westrock Coffee

Caroline Kent - Stone Ward

Kimberlee Kirkman - Arkansas Hospice Foundation

Jared Landrum - BOND.AI

Raven Lawson - Central Arkansas Water

Brandi Legate - Dassault Falcon Jet

Erica Loftis - Regions Bank

Ashley McBride - AARP

Beau McNeff - Arkansas Children's

David Michael - Bank of America

Ryan Miller - Arkansas Foodbank

Drew Moffitt - Garver

Josh Nguyen - The Venture Center

Foster Pollock - VCC Construction

Susan Richards - HoganTaylor

Kenetta Ridgell - Little Rock Water Reclamation Authority

Bjorn Simmons - Winrock International

Elizabeth Smith - L’Oreal

Ryan Smith - Rose Law Firm

Jerome Sorensen - WER Architects/Planners

Matt Stewart - Mainstream Technologies

MaryScott Polk Timmis - Wright Lindsey Jennings

Kaley Tucker - Kelley Commercial Partners

David Wasson - Entergy Arkansas

Kevin Watson - First Horizon Bank

Drew Westlake - Nabholz Corporation

John Whisnant - Relyance Bank

Ricky Williams - First Security Bank

Robbie Wilson - Attorney's Title Group

Daniel Zimmerebner - ADT Commercial